INTRODUCTION TO FLOW CYTOMETRY

This 2.5 hours face-to-face theory session is designed to provide users with a solid understanding of what a flow cytometer is, how it works, and what can be achieved with the equipment and expertise available in the TRI Flow Cytometry facility.

Flow Cytometry course is compulsory for all persons wishing to use the flow core facility.

Date Time Room
Friday 7 June 2024 9:30am - 12:00pm Room 2004
Friday 5 July 2024 9:30am - 12:00pm Room 2004
Friday 2 August 2024 9:30am - 12:00pm Room 2004
Friday 6 September 2024 9:30am - 12:00pm     Room 2004
Friday 4 October 2024               9:30am - 12:00pm
Room 2004
Friday 1 November 2024
9:30am - 12:00pm
Room 3000
Friday 6 December 2024 9:30am - 12:00pm Room 2004

> to register for thIS course, click here

 

INTRODUCTION TO spectral flow CYTOMETRY

This 2h face-to-face theory session is designed to provide new and existing users of the Cytek Aurora instrument with a solid understanding of Spectral Flow Cytometry and what can be achieved with the instrument available in the TRI Flow Cytometry facility.

Date Time Room
Friday 9 August 2024 9:30am - 11:30am Room 2004
Friday 8 November 2024 9:30am - 11:30am Room 2004

> to register for thIS course, click here

 

FLOW CLINIC

Join our monthly sessions, where you can book a 15-minute slot to discuss your flow cytometry experiment with the Flow Core team. Get expert guidance on experimental conceptualisation, panel design, data troubleshooting, and data analysis. Both new and experienced Flow users are welcome to register using the link below.

Date Time Room
Thursday 16 May 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 20 June 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 18 July 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 15 August 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 19 September 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 17 October 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 14 November 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010
Thursday 12 December 2024 1:00pm - 2:00pm Room 4010

> to register for thIS course, click here

> For further information contact [email protected].