Location to be advised upon registration
Seminar

PrINCIPLES OF Flow Cytometry

This 2.5 - 3 hour session provides flow users with a solid understanding of what a flow cytometer is, and how it works. Venue for these sessions will be confirmed upon RSVP the day before the session. 

Concepts including particle detection, light scatter, doublet discrimination, thresholding, fluorescence, fluorophore selection, compensation, spreading error and sample preparation are discussed. An overview of the versatility of flow cytometry is presented highlighted by selected applications.

The course is compulsory for all persons wishing to use the flow core facility.

Date Time Room
Friday 3 December 2021 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004

2022 Courses

Date Time Room
Tuesday 1 February 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Thursday 3 March 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Tuesday 5 April 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Thursday 5 May 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Tuesday 7 June 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Thursday 7 July 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Tuesday 2 August  1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Thursday 1 September 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Tuesday 4 October 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Thursday 3 November 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004
Tuesday 6 December 2022 1:00pm - 4:00pm Room 2004

> For further information contact David Sester ([email protected]).

> Please RSVP [email protected] if you wish to attend this session.